Foul, Nasty School Lunch!

A closer look at what school children are eating!

4/9/10

Today’s breakfast menu:  Steak and cheese biscuit, fruit cup, and milk.

This steak biscuit looked appealing at first, but when I looked closer I realized that there was no bottom to the biscuit.  It was half a biscuit on top of steak and cheese, with no bottom. (Pictured below.)  I didn’t get the fruit cup this time because I never eat them anyways.  I didn’t like the steak as much as I thought I would, it was very bland. Overall rating: 3

Today’s lunch menu:  Chicken sandwich, potato triangle, green beans, orange jello, and milk.

Like the cheeseburgers, I cannot tell you the exact taste of the chicken sandwich because I smother mine in mayonaise and ketchup.  The potato triangle is similar to a hashbrown, and it’s pretty good.  The jello tasted like there wasn’t enough sugar in it, and the green beans were falling apart.  Overall rating: 5

April 13, 2010 - Posted by | Breakfast, Lunch

1 Comment »

  1. The potato looks so sad and lonely

    Comment by Tommy | June 18, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

